Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksSymposia

Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
  
  
  
  
Reference
Relevance
  
Attachment
  
1982Athens, Greece
Cavalloro, R., ed. 1983. Fruit flies of economic importance. Proceedings of the Commission of the European Communities/International Organization for Biological Control (CEC/IOBC) International Symposium, Athens, Greece, November 16-19, 1982. A. A. Balkema, Rotterdam. xii + 642 p.
Photos of the event are in the Photo gallery.
ISFFEI
  
1986Crete,Greece
Economopoulos, A. P., ed. 1987. Fruit flies: Proceedings of the Second International Symposium, 16-21 September 1986, Colymbari, Crete, Greece. Elsevier Science Publishers (distributors), Amsterdam & New York. 590 p. Photos of the event are in the Photo gallery.
ISFFEI
Attachment
  
1990Antigua, Guatemala
Aluja S., M. ; P. Liedo F., eds. 1993. Fruit Flies - Biology and Management. Proceedings of the 3rd International Symposium on Fruit Flies of Economic Importance, 1990, Antigua, Guatemala, October 14-20, 1990. Springer-Verlag, New York. xxxiii + 492 p. SBN 978-0-387-97905-2 Available in electronic formats from Springer Book Archives http://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-1-4757-2278-9
ISFFEI
Attachment
  
1994Florida, USA
McPheron, B. A. & G. J. Steck, eds. 1996. Fruit fly pests: A world assessment of their biology and management. Proceedings of the fourth International Symposium on Fruit Flies of Economic Importance, Sand Key, Florida, USA, 5–10 June 1994. St. Lucie Press, Delray Beach. 586 p. (new publisher: CRC Press, ISBN 1-57444-014-4).
 
 
 
ISFFEI
  
1998Penang, Malaysia
Tan, K.-H. (ed.) (2000). Area-Wide Control of Fruit Flies and Other Pests. Joint Proceedings of the International Conference in Area-Wide Control of Insects Pests and the Fifth International Symposium on Fruit Flies of Economic Importance, both held in June 1998 in Penang, Malaysia. Pulau Penang: Penerbit Universiti Sains. 782 p. ISBN 983-861-195-6
Photos of the event are in the Photo gallery.
ISFFEI
Attachment
  
2002Stellenbosch, South Africa
Barnes, N. B. (ed.) (2004). Proceedings of the 6th International Fruit Fly Symposium, May 6–10, 2002, Stellenbosch, South Africa: Isteg Scientific Publications. 512 p. ISBN 1-86849-298-2
 
Photos of the event are in the Photo gallery.
ISFFEI
Attachment
  
2006Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
Sugayama R.L., Zucchi R.A., Ovruski S.M., and Sivinski J. (Eds.) (2008). Fruit Flies of Economic Importance: From Basic to Applied Knowledge. Proceedings of the 7th International Symposium on Fruit Flies of Economic Importance, 10-15 Sept 2006, Salvador, Brazil: SBPC. 355 p
Attached copy of the proceedings was retrieved from Biofabrica Moscamed Brasil web site 7thISFFEI-Proceedings
 
Photos of the event are in the Photo gallery.
ISFFEI
Attachment
  
2010Valencia, Spain
Beatriz Sabater Muñoz, Vicente Navarro Llopis and Alberto Urbaneja eds. 2010. Proceedings of the 8th International Symposium on Fruit Flies of Economic Importance, 26th September to 1st October 2010, Valencia, Spain. Editorial Universitat Politècnica de València. 342p. ISBN: 978-84-693-4446-0
 
Photos of the event are in the Photo gallery.
ISFFEI
Attachment
  
April 2008Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Programme; Abstracts; Photos
 
TEAM
  
October 1992San José, Costa Rica
TWWH
  
August 1996Viña del Mar, Chile
TWWH
  
July 1999Guatemala City, Guatemala
TWWH
  
May 2001Mendoza, Argentina
TWWH
  
May 2004Fort Lauderdale, USA
TWWH
  
September 2006Salvador, Brazil
6th TWWH meeting held in conjunction with 7th ISFFEI in Brazil.
See 7th ISFFEI Proceedings http://www.moscamed.org.br/simposium.html
TWWH
Attachment
  
November 2008Mazatlán, México
Proceedings
 
TWWH
Attachment
  
July 30 - August 3, 2012Panama City, PanamaTWWH
Attachment
  
2014Bangkok, Thailand
May 12 - 16, 2014 http://www.fruitflythailand.com./page/second_announcement Proceedings of the 9th ISFFEI 2014 are attached. Photos of the event are in the Photo gallery.
ISFFEI
Attachment
  
April 2016Stellenbosch, South Africa

3rd MEETING OF TEPHRITID WORKERS OF EUROPE AFRICA AND THE MIDDLE EAST 11-14 April 2016 Stellenbosch - South Africa.
TEAM2016 website;
List of oral and poster presentations;
Abstract booklet
Photos

TEAM
Attachment
  
October 2016Buenos Aires, Argentina
The 9th TWWH meeting was held in BUENOS AIRES, AREGENTINA, on 16-22 OCTOBER 2016. First Announcement. Second announcement (En); Third announcement; Website
We invite you to visit the meeting website where you will find the The book of abstracts and the metting Conclusions and recommendations
TWWH
Attachment
  
2018Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico

10th INTERNATIONAL SYMPOSIUM ON FRUIT FLY OF ECONOMIC IMPORTANCE (ISFFEI 2018), 23-27 April, 2018, Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico.
The official web site www.10isffei.org
Please visit the meeting website to view the announcements and the news.

3rd-Announcement
ISFFEI
  
15–18 August 2016Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
First Meeting of the Tephritid Workers of Asia, Australia, and Oceania (TAAO), 15–18 August 2016, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
TAAO-2016 Official web site
TAAO
Attachment
  
July 3-6, 2012Kolymbari, Crete, Greece
Attachment
  
July 3-6_2012Kolymbari, Crete, Greece
  
July 2012Kolymbari, Crete, Greece
2nd TEAM meeting 3-6 July 2012 Kolymbari, Crete, Greece
Book of abstracts
TEAM
Attachment
  
October 2020La Grande Motte, France

The 4thTEAM meeting official web site https://www.alphavisa.com/team/2020/ 

TEAM
  
18-21 August 2020Beijing, China
2nd Tephritid Workers of Asia, Australia and Oceania (TAAO) meeting will be held in Beijing, China. August 18-21, 2020.
 
Meeting focal point: Prof Zhihong Li mailto:lizh@cau.edu.cn
You can also send your enquiry to TAAO chair, Alvin Hee mailto:alvin_hee@yahoo.com
TAAO
Attachment
  
16-20 March 2020Bogota, Colombia

The 10th TWWH meeting will be held on 16-20 March 2020 in Bogota, Colombia. The
chair of the local organizing committee (Meeting focal point) is Emilio Arévalo- Peñaranda from Instituto Colombiano Agropecuario (10twwh@ica.gov.co). You may also want to send your enquiry to TWWH chair, Teresa Vera  mailto:teretina@hotmail.com

Attached leaflets (ES https://tinyurl.com/y6hzv8v2 , EN https://tinyurl.com/y2o7967q )

TWWH
  
2022Sydney, Australia
 
Chronis Rempoulakis (New Chair of LOC) and Rui Cardoso Pereira (Chair IFFSC) are very happy to inform that the 11th ISFFEI 2022 will be held on 15-20 May 2022 in Sydney, Australia
 
The 11th ISFFEI Organizing Committee Members, affiliations, contact details 1. Balagawi Solomon NSW-DPI solomon.balagawi@dpi.nsw.gov.au 2. Broughton Sonya, DAFWA sonya.broughton@dpird.wa.gov.au 3. Clarke Anthony, Queensland University of Technology a.clarke@qut.edu.au 4. Crisp Peter, PIRSA-SARDI Peter.Crisp@sa.gov.au 5. Cunningham Paul, Agriculture Victoria paul.cunningham@ecodev.vic.gov.au 6. Dominiak Bernie, NSW DPI bernie.dominiak@dpi.nsw.gov.au 7. Edwards Owain, SCIRO owain.edwards@csiro.au 8. Gillespie Peter, NSW-DPI peter.s.gillespie@dpi.nsw.gov.au 9. Measham Penny, Horticulture Innovation Australia Penny.Measham@horticulture.com.au 10. Osbourne Terry, NSW DPI terry.osborne@dpi.nsw.gov.au 11. Papanicolaou Alexie, Western Sydney University A.Papanicolaou@westernsydney.edu.au 12. Parry Hazel, SCIRO Hazel.Parry@csiro.au 13. Quashie-Williams Carol, Department of Agriculture carol.Quashie-Williams@agriculture.gov.au 14. Rempoulakis Polychronis NSW-DPI (Chair) polychronis.rempoulakis@dpi.nsw.gov.au 15. Riegler Marcus, Western Sydney University M.Riegler@westernsydney.edu.au 16. Ryan Dan, Horticulture Innovation Australia Dan.Ryan@horticulture.com.au 17. Stringer Lloyd, Plant and Food Research lloyd.stringer@plantandfood.co.nz 18. Taylor Phillip, Macquarie University Phil.Taylor@mq.edu.au 19. Vanklinken Rieks, SCIRO Rieks.Vanklinken@csiro.au 20. Williams David, Agriculture Victoria David.Williams@ecodev.vic.gov.au
ISFFEI