Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksTEAM

 


About us
During the organizational meeting, held on the 11th of May 2005 in Vienna, approximately 60 participants, of more than 30 Institutions in 25 countries, decided to establish the Tephritid Workers of Europe, Africa and the Middle East (TEAM) as an independent, professional and scientific organization. Since that meeting the list of TEAM members has been growing constantly and contains currently more than one hundred people.

 
TEAM consists as an independent, professional and scientific organization that intends to
·         provide a platform of interaction that will promote collaboration and communication among scientists of Europe, Africa and the Middle East,
·         pursue and stimulate the generation of basic and applied research to solve agricultural and trade problems related to fruit flies in these regions,
·         serve as a consulting forum to State Agencies on topics related to the noxious effect of fruit flies,
·         act as a link between other world organizations dealing with fruit flies in order to generate joint activities,
·         serve to bring the general public closer to the scientific and technical community working with fruit flies.
 
Welcome to the TEAM group! Click here for more information on how to become a member!
The Steering Committee
Follow us on Facebook TWD on Facebook

____________________________________________________________
TEAM STEERING COMMITTEE (2016 - 2020):

Marc De Meyer (marc.de.meyer@africamuseum.be) Belgium, Zinette Moussa (zinette05@hotmail.com) Lebanon, Helene Delatte (helene.delatte@cirad.fr) France, Yoav Gazit (yogazit@netvision.net.il), Isreal, Aruna Manrakhan (aruna@cri.co.za) South Africa, Maulid Mwatawala (mwatawala@yahoo.com) Tanzania, Antonis Augustinos (augustin@patreas.upatras.gr) Greece, Vicente Navarro Llopis (vinallo@ceqa.upv.es) Spain, Francesca Scolari (francesca.scolari@unipv.it) Italy, Antonio Sinzogan (a.sinzogan@cgiar.org) Benin.
___________________________________________________________

TEAM last event:

 TEAM_group_photo_2016_Tephritid Workers.jpg
Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
  
  
  
  
Reference
Relevance
  
  
2020La Grande Motte, France
4th TEAM meeting will be held in 2020 at the resort town La Grande Motte, France
TEAM
Attachment
  
April 2016Stellenbosch, South Africa

3rd MEETING OF TEPHRITID WORKERS OF EUROPE AFRICA AND THE MIDDLE EAST 11-14 April 2016 Stellenbosch - South Africa.
TEAM2016 website;
List of oral and poster presentations;
Abstract booklet
Photos

TEAM
  
July 2012Kolymbari, Crete, Greece
2nd TEAM meeting 3-6 July 2012 Kolymbari, Crete, Greece
Book of abstracts
TEAM
Attachment
  
April 2008Plama de Mallorca, Spain
Programme; Abstracts; Photos
 
TEAM